Quickbooks Advanced Payroll System Portal

  • The payroll department will add each new employee to the payroll system in Quickbooks, this will prompt an email to be sent to the email address provided advising that an employee portal has been setup. This will include your user name which will be the email address provided.
  • A second email is then also sent with a link to access the portal. The link expires within 7 days of the email; therefore, you will need to complete the process within that period.
  • Once you have clicked on the link you will be taken to a Quickbooks webpage asking you to reset the password. Please type in a new password to the specification required on the screen. Once Quickbooks is happy with the password the line will be green and confirm the password is strong, click submit and then the page will advise the password has been changed successfully.
  • Close the page down, and you will now be able to access the portal by clicking the link in the email received stating ‘’User account created’’ or by using Workzone on your iPhone or Android device.
  • Login from the above link with your user name and password, you will now see the Employee Dashboard. This will show you a calendar, and you can also access your payslips from the dashboard.
  • On the left hand side of the page, you will see a house, which represents the home page/dashboard.
  • The person tab represents your personal profile which has been setup from the details entered into the payroll system. From here you can fill in the gaps such as emergency contacts. (Please note we do not currently support the bank details function so there is no need to fill in this section.)
  • The next tab is a piece of paper, from here you will be able to access all of your payslips and other HMRC documents that are produced from the payroll system, such as P45 or P60.
  • The final tab is an aeroplane which represents you filling in the leave/ holiday required. (Please note we do currently support this section for temporary workers, so please do not fill this section in when leave is required, please inform the company you are working for of any leave requirements you may have.)
  • Finally, for security reasons please remember to logout of the portal by clicking on your name in the top right hand corner and selecting log out.